My Niche

What I Will Majorly Talk About

My Niche

A dice has many sides but no two sides ever come up at once. This shows that no matter how many good sides one has, one can only portray one side at a time.

A writing niche is a specialization in either a topic or a content type.

By topic, I mean, “what” you write about, and it’s probably the first thing you think of when you think of a niche. Examples include personal finance, digital marketing, and technology, Health, etc.

You also have content type — the “how” you write about it, or the form your writing takes. Some examples are blog posts, case studies, and white papers.

One size definitely does not fit all. There is a need to "Own your niche.

Having a niche is important because it helps you build loyalty. It gives people a longing to trust you more because having a niche shows a commitment to a single path.

Also, You can earn more by specializing, by becoming an “expert” in your chosen niche topic or industry.

Why? Prospective clients/audience are willing to pay a higher rate or trust writers who understand their industry and their audience.

Like most things in life, having a road map can help you become more successful and reach your goals faster.

You might be wondering why I am preaching this 😂

This article is centered around the ideas I’d love to be known for as a Technical writer.

Niche

...a place or position suitable or appropriate for a person.

One of the secrets of success is knowing what you’re good at and sticking to it. A mobile tree doesn’t bear fruits.

On the course of my journey in Tech, I have learned so many things.

Figuring out what to write about can be difficult or better put “overwhelming “.

The Hashnode bootcamp has reshaped my perspective on writing. It has taught me the need to be known for one thing or a group of related topics.

Whether one is just starting out as a writer or have been writing for years, it's important to spend some time thinking about finding a niche. In the world of content, expertise is essential.

Focusing on my niche will give me an opportunity to educate people who are most interested in my topics, it will also help me solidify myself as a developer.

Having a niche allows me to hone my skills in a particular arena, further developing my knowledge and making me more valuable to future and current clients.

How Do I Know My Niche

If you love what you write about, you're much more likely to be successful in writing. As a person, I am very particular about passion, it drives me.

Being a Data Analyst is a big deal.😂 I mean, there are so many areas to cover. I am human, I will allow myself to be human.

I am not promising you the world. But I’ll see to it that you’re comfortable in the little space I have to offer. While my focus is on Data Analysis, more important is my longing to solve problems while at it.

From the knowledge I have gained, I feel confident that my readers would gain something tangible from my writings.

As a Technical writer I’ll explore Data Analysis topics and off course some inspirational topics for Developers.

Huh!!!🧐🧐🧐

Is that too huge already?

Of course not. I am set for this 💪💪 I’ll welcome you to follow me for powerful tips on Data Analysis and super cool Inspirations.

At the end of the journey (whenever that would be) I am super sure you’ll enjoy a ride with me.

I love you already 🥰🥰

Never go away.